Skip to content Skip to navigation



John Etchemendy

Patrick Suppes Family Professor in the School of Humanities and Sciences

Fei-Fei Li

Sequoia Professor of Computer Science

Faculty Associate Director

Russ Altman

Kenneth Fong Professor and Professor of Bioengineering, of Genetics, of Medicine (General Medical Discipline), of Biomedical Data Science, and, by courtesy, of Computer Science

Susan Athey

Economics of Technology Professor, Senior Fellow at The Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and Professor, by Courtesy, of Economics

Michele Elam

William Robertson Coe Professor of Humanities, Department of English

Surya Ganguli

Assistant Professor of Applied Physics, and by courtesy, of Neurobiology, of Electrical Engineering, and of Computer Science

Daniel E. Ho

William Benjamin Scott and Luna M. Scott Professor of Law, Professor of Political Science, Senior Fellow at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research

James Landay

Anand Rajaraman and Venky Harinarayan Professor in the School of Engineering, Professor of Computer Science

Christopher Manning

Thomas M. Siebel Professor in Machine Learning, Professor of Linguistics and of Computer Science

Rob Reich

Professor of Political Science, Faculty Director of the McCoy Family Center for Ethics in Society, and the Marc and Laura Andreesen Faculty Co-Director of the Stanford Center on Philanthropy and Civil Society

Design Team

Euan Ashley

Professor of Medicine (Cardiovascular) and, by courtesy, of Pathology

Emma Brunskill

Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Jef Caers

Professor of Geological Sciences

Mark Duggan

Trione Director of the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research, Wayne and Jodi Cooperman Professor of Economics

Noah Goodman

Associate Professor of Psychology, of Computer Science, and by courtesy, of Linguistics

Mykel Kochenderfer

Assistant Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics; Assistant Professor (by courtesy) of Computer Science, Stanford University

Margaret Levi

Director, Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences (CASBS), and Professor of Political Science

Dorsa Sadigh

Assistant Professor of Computer Science and of Electrical Engineering

Londa Schiebinger

John L. Hinds Professor of the History of Science

Daniel Schwartz

Dean of The Graduate School of Education and The Nomellini-olivier Professor of Educational Technology

Nigam Shah

Associate Professor of Medicine (Biomedical Informatics) and of Biomedical Data Science

George Triantis

Charles J. Myers Professor of Law and Business


Nazila Alasti

Managing Director of Partnerships, Communications and Engagement

Daizy Chandar

Administrative Associate

Sharon Chiu

Administrative Associate

Wenyi Christiansen

Research and Financial Analyst

Celia Clark

Events Manager

Amita Kumar

Director of Administration

Anh Thi Le

Finance Manager

Michelle Lodwick

Human Resources and Operations Administrator

Michael Sellitto

HAI Deputy Director

Ranjeshni Sharma

Faculty Affairs and Fellowship Coordinator

Harini Sreepathi

Administrative Associate