Skip to content Skip to navigation

Our fall conference on AI Ethics, Policy & Governance has ended. Watch the videos here

Planning Committee

Susan Athey

Faculty Associate Director
Economics of Technology Professor, Senior Fellow at The Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and Professor, by Courtesy, of Economics

Briana Berger

CS+Social Good

Lucy Bernholz

Director, Digital Civil Society Lab at Stanford PACS; Senior Research Scholar, Stanford PACS

Emma Brunskill

Design Team
Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Erik Brynjolfsson

Schussel Family Professor of Management, MIT; Visiting Scholar, Stanford University; Director of the MIT Initiative on the Digital Economy, MIT Sloan School of Management

Shubhang Desai

CS+Social Good

Jennifer DeVere Brody

Professor of Theater and Performance Studies

Eileen Donahoe

Executive Director, Global Digital Policy Incubator, Stanford University

David Engstrom

Professor of Law and Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives

Jose Giron

CS+Social Good

Krishna Gorrepati

CS+Social Good
Andy Grotto profile photo

Andrew Grotto

Research Scholar at the Cyber Policy Center; Director, Program on Geopolitics, Technology and Governance

Johannes Himmelreich

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Administration and International Affairs, Syracuse University

Daniel E. Ho

Faculty Associate Director
William Benjamin Scott and Luna M. Scott Professor of Law, Professor of Political Science, Senior Fellow at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research

Andy Jin

CS+Social Good

Mykel Kochenderfer

Design Team
Assistant Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics; Assistant Professor (by courtesy) of Computer Science, Stanford University

Seth Lazar

Associate Professor, Philosophy Department, Australian National University

Jiwon Lee

CS+Social Good

Yu Jin Lee

Social Chair, CS+Social Good

Mark Lemley

William H. Neukom Professor of Law and Director of the Stanford Program in Law, Science and Technology, Stanford Law School, Stanford University

Michael A. McFaul

Senior Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies; Ken Olivier and Angela Nomellini Professor of International Studies, Department of Political Science; Peter and Helen Bing Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution

Sasankh Munukutla

Vice President, CS+Social Good

Daniel Murray

Executive Director at the Center for Comparative Studies in Race and Ethnicity

Kim Ngo

CS+Social Good

Ethan Oro

CS+Social Good

Nathaniel Persily

James B. McClatchy Professor of Law at Stanford Law School; Senior Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute; Professor, by courtesy, Political Science

Rob Reich

Faculty Associate Director
Professor of Political Science, Faculty Director of the McCoy Family Center for Ethics in Society, and the Marc and Laura Andreesen Faculty Co-Director of the Stanford Center on Philanthropy and Civil Society

Swetha Revanur

CS+Social Good

Dorsa Sadigh

Design Team
Assistant Professor of Computer Science and of Electrical Engineering

Londa Schiebinger

Design Team
John L. Hinds Professor of the History of Science

Michael Sellitto

HAI Deputy Director

Matthew Sun

CS+Social Good

Brooke Teferra

President, CS+Social Good

Donovan Tokuyama

Design & Marketing, CS+Social Good

Kate Vredenburgh

Postdoctoral Fellow, McCoy Family Center for Ethics in Society, Stanford University

Sajana Weerawardhena

CS+Social Good

Stone Yang

FO, Discussions, CS+Social Good

Amy Zegart

Davies Family Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution; Senior Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies; Professor of Political Science (by courtesy), Stanford University