Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation
Page Content

2019 Fall Conference: AI Ethics, Policy, and Governance




Planning Committee


Affiliated Workshops

Video Archive

Planning Committee

Susan headshot photo
Susan Athey

The Economics of Technology Professor, Stanford Graduate School of Business; SIEPR Senior Fellow

Lucy Bernholz

Director, Digital Civil Society Lab at Stanford PACS; Senior Research Scholar, Stanford PACS

Eileen Donahoe

Executive Director, Global Digital Policy Incubator, Stanford University

David Engstorm
David Engstorm

Professor of Law, Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives, Bernard D. Bergreen Faculty Scholar, Stanford University

Andrew Grotto

Research Scholar at the Cyber Policy Center; Director, Program on Geopolitics, Technology and Governance

Johannes Himmelreich

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Administration and International Affairs, Syracuse University

Daniel E. Ho
Daniel E. Ho

William Benjamin Scott and Luna M. Scott Professor of Law, Professor of Political Science, Senior Fellow at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research, Director of the Regulation, Evaluation, and Governance Lab (RegLab)

Mykel Kochenderfer

Assistant Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics; Assistant Professor (by courtesy) of Computer Science, Stanford University

Seth Lazar

Associate Professor, Philosophy Department, Australian National University

Mark Lemley

William Neukom Professor in Law and Senior Fellow at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research

Michael A. McFaul

Senior Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies; Ken Olivier and Angela Nomellini Professor of International Studies, Department of Political Science; Peter and Helen Bing Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution

Daniel Murray

Executive Director at the Center for Comparative Studies in Race and Ethnicity

Nathaniel Persily

James B. McClatchy Professor of Law at Stanford Law School; Senior Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute; Professor, by courtesy, Political Science

Reich profile photo
Rob Reich

Associate Director of HAI, Professor of Political Science, Faculty Director of the McCoy Family Center for Ethics in Society, and the Marc and Laura Andreesen Faculty Co-Director of the Stanford Center on Philanthropy and Civil Society

Dorsa Sadigh
Dorsa Sadigh

Assistant Professor of Computer Science and of Electrical Engineering

Michael Sellitto
Michael Sellitto

Deputy Director, Stanford Institute for Human-Centered Artificial Intelligence 

Amy Zegart

Davies Family Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution; Senior Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies; Professor of Political Science (by courtesy), Stanford University